top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureHEA Books

#AmazingAuthor Spotlight - Darlene Kuncytes


I met Darlene at the Cleveland Author Event in 2018, it was my very first author signing event. I went as a reader because I wanted to get an idea of what these things entailed since I was going to be doing my first event as an author a few months later.


I walked away with 3 of Darlene's books in hand and a new friend as well. If you EVER get the chance to go to an event that she's signing at, make sure you stop by her table to talk. She's such a genuine person that you can't help but want to continue the conversation!


Now I get to give you a little inside view into her writing. I highly recommend her books, and I hope you'll find your way to her Amazon page for some one-clicking.


How did you get started writing?

I have always written. I came out of the womb with a love for books and writing.


Where do you get your inspiration from?

From life! From my crazy imagination! (I should not be left unattended! lolol)


What does your writing process look like?

Wow. Great question. It all depends on the day. But I will say that it ALWAYS involves lots of coffee.


What's the most difficult part of writing for you?

Finding the time. It seems life just keeps getting in the way.


What's the most rewarding part?

The readers! OMG! I LOVE when readers contact me and tell me that they love my books!


Do you have a favorite character?

I would have to say Desmond from A Vampire's Saving Embrace. He was my first, so to speak, and I love his demeanor and loyalty.


How many books do you have published?

13!! Lucky number!


Can you share what you're working on now?

I'm working on Book 4 in The Supernatural Desire Series. It's called Harper's Heavenly Embrace.


What book(s) would you recommend for readers new to you?

A Vampire's Saving Embrace or Promised to a Dragon for Paranormal romance lovers, and I'll Be Seeing You if you have a love of romantic thrillers.


Connect with Darlene on Social Media!

Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/AVampiresSavingEmbrace/

Twitter Profile www.twitter.com/VampireEmbrace

Amazon Page https://www.amazon.com/Darlene-Kuncytes/e/B00BIO0EJY

1 view0 comments
bottom of page