top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureHEA Books

#AmazingAuthor Spotlight - Dakota Trace



Dakota Trace is an author after my own heart. Her books span an array of romance sub genres (pun unintended, but made me chuckle while writing this). I got to meet her earlier this year in Michigan and picked up a few of her books to add to my own TBR. Now I'm introducing her to you and I hope you'll add some as well!




How did you get started writing?

My father told me I should be writing my stories down - at the age of 12.


Where do you get your inspiration from?

Everyday life. The little things inspire me.


What does your writing process look like?

Controlled chaos. Write for ten minutes, pause, go look up something, get distracted by the shiny (FB), cuss at myself for wasted time, then write for ten more minutes, stop to do some mundane household chore, grab a cup of coffee, then repeat. LOL


What's the most difficult part of writing for you?

Finding new ways to write sex. I hate cookie cutter sex scenes.


What's the most rewarding part?

Letting my imagination run wild, then having people actually buy my work.


Do you have a favorite character?

Of my own? I honestly can't say I favor one over the other. It's whoever story I'm working on that usually has my attention


How many books do you have published?

Dang it. Everyone always asks that. Wait for it....31, 32, 33...34 books (and yes I had to go on Amazon and count them, cause I honestly don't keep track of how many I have.) So 34, not including anthologies and bundles.


Can you share what you're working on now?

I'm working on the second book in my new series, The Hidden Little Secrets Series.


What book(s) would you recommend for readers new to you?

Honestly, it depends on your genre preference. If you like hot steamy menage, Twice the Chance, Twice the Ecstasy is a good starter book. If you like traditional BDSM, Temporary Master or Nisey's Awakening are both good places to start. Or if you love Daddy Doms, try my newest book, The Little Next Door. :D


Connect with her on Social Media!

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/dakotatrace

Twitter Profile: https://twitter.com/dakota75

Instagram Profile: https://www.instagram.com/dakotatraceauthor/

Amazon Page: https://www.amazon.com/Dakota-Trace/e/B003NGH448/ref=dp_byline_cont_pop_ebooks_1

Website: www.dakotatraceauthor.com

9 views0 comments
bottom of page