top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureHEA Books

#AmazingAuthor Spotlight - Golden Angel


A little bit of sin would be heavenly...

I first read one of Golden Angel's books a few years back and I devoured the first few books in her Big Bad Bunny series quickly. I was lucky enough to reconnect with her again recently at the Authors in the Steel City signing in September. She is one of the sweetest people I have met and I am so happy to introduce her and her books to new readers as well.


In addition to sharing her books, I asked her to answer a few questions about herself and her writing as well.


How did you get started writing?

I started on Literotica.com, writing erotic stories. Eventually they became more like serials and then some readers asked me if I would turn one of those into a book, because they wanted to own it... and then things just kinda snowballed from there.


Where do you get your inspiration from?

Everywhere, but most often from reading other books. I can't help but think about alternate story lines when I'm reading. But also from movies, listening to the radio, conversations with friends, watching total strangers interact, etc.


What does your writing process look like?

The characters scream in my head, demanding a story, I write them an outline and then start writing and then the characters go rogue, smashing my beautiful outline to pieces and then I write a new outline to fit their new direction and then they go rogue again, etc. - repeat at least 3 times until I finally reach the end.


What's the most difficult part of writing for you?

Usually the last few chapters. At that point I feel like I'm just wrapping things up and I'm often a little reluctant to leave the world, so it becomes harder to find motivation to write.


What's the most rewarding part?

When someone messages me with how my book touched them in some way. I've gotten some amazing messages from readers and just knowing that I've made a small difference in their lives gives me such incredible joy. And the times I've been told I made a big difference... well, let's just say I've cried over a few messages that I've received.


Do you have a favorite character?

Cynthia, from Punishing His Ward, the third book in my Domestic Discipline Quartet. She's so unrepentantly, deliberately naughty.


How many books do you have published?

Almost 40 under my Golden Angel pen name and I think about another 10 as Sinistre Ange


Can you share what you're working on now?

I'm finishing up my co-write with Lee Savino, Alien Tribute, the second book in our Tsenturion Masters series and I'm also working on Venus Wedding as a finale to my Venus Rising Quartet and Stronghold series, and I'm about a third of the way through His Pretty Kitty which is my next Sinistre Ange release =)


What book(s) would you recommend for readers new to you?

It depends on what you're into! If you like explicit consent BDSM - or you think you might like BDSM romance but aren't sure and want a gentle intro - check out The Sassy Submissive (Bonus: It's free everywhere!). If you like menage romance, check out The Venus School. For the historical fans, you can either go with dubcon-spankings and romance in Birching His Bride, spanking romance but a little more consent-y in Philip's Rules, or explicit consent in Marriage Training (which also has just a hint of FF). If you think all these spankings are too much for you, or you want something just fun and funny to read, or you love shifters, check out Chasing His Bunny. And if aliens are your thing, you can go arranged matings in Mated on Hades or alien abduction with Alien Captive. And if all of this sounds too happy and romance-y for you and you're just in the mood for some smut, or you want it really dark, or you want some super kinky non-mainstream fetish type romances, look at my Sinistre Ange books where there's everything from dubcon to hucow to dark romance to erotic horror.


You can connect with Golden Angel on multiple social media sites, and find out more about her books on Amazon and her website!


Facebook Page https://www.facebook.com/GoldenAngelAuthor/

Twitter Profile https://twitter.com/GoldeniAngel

Instagram Profile https://www.instagram.com/goldeniangel/

Amazon Page www.amazon.com/Golden-Angel/e/B00897C6HG

Website www.goldenangelromance.com

70 views0 comments
bottom of page